UNIVERSITY OF SASKATCHEWAN – CFI COMMITTEES

CFI Working Committee Membership – July 2023

Member	Department
Baljit Singh, Chair	Vice-President Research
Sue Verhille-Long	Designate of Associate Vice President Finance &
	Resources
Laura Zink (Designated	Director, Research Acceleration & Strategic Initiatives
Chair)	
Rich Farrell	Agriculture & Bioresources – Soil Sciences
Rex Newkirk	Agriculture & Bioresources – Animal & Poultry Science
TBD	Arts & Science – Fine Arts/Humanities –
Ehab Diab	Arts & Science – Social Science – Geography &
	Planning
Susann Tegtmeier	Arts & Science – Natural Science – Physics &
	Engineering Physics
Mitch Weegman	Arts & Science – Natural Science – Biology
TBD	Engineering –
Grant Ferguson	Engineering – Civil, Geological & Environmental
Jenny-Lee Thomassin	Medicine – Biochemistry, Microbiology & Immunology
Sean Mulligan	Medicine – Anatomy, Physiology & Pharmacology
Ellen Wasan	Pharmacy and Nutrition
Robert Blyth	Canadian Light Source
Resource:	
Danielle Ellis	Associate Director, RASI
Sandra Stone	Research Specialist, RASI
Preet Gill	Research Specialist, RASI