

Biomedical Research Ethics Board-2 Membership Roster

BIO-REB MEMBER	CURRENT TERM	AFFILIATION WITH REB	AFFILIATION WITH INSTITUTION
Dr. Ildiko Badea, Chair Pharmacy & Nutrition	01-Jul-2022 to 30-Jun-2025	Scientific Representative	Yes
Dr. Phil Chilibeck, Vice-Chair College of Kinesiology	01-Jan-2023 to 31-Dec-2025	Scientific Representative	Yes
Dr. Hadi Goubran Messiha* Radiation Oncology/Hematology	01-Oct-2022 to 30-Sep-2025	Clinician	Yes
Dr. Sharyle Fowler* Gastroenterology and Hepatology	01-Nov-2021 to 31-Oct-2024	Clinician	Yes
Dr. Ibraheem Othman* Hematology and Hematological Oncology	01-May-2023 to 30-Apr-2026	Clinician	Yes
Dr. Dean Weninger* Optometrist	01-Oct-2021 to 30-Sep-2024	Scientific Representative	No
Janet DeGirolamo*	01-Dec-2022 to 30-Nov-2025	Scientific Representative	No
Leah Howie* College of Law	01-Oct-2021 to 30-Sep-2024	Legal Representative	Yes
Lola Ayotunde* College of Law	01-Jan-2023 to 31-Dec-2025	Legal Representative	Yes
Brian Galka*	15-Mar-2023 to 14-Mar-2026	Community Member	No
Charlene Burnett-Seidel*	01-Dec-2022 to 30-Nov-2025	Community Member	No
Dr. Alex Beldan* Teaching, Learning & Student Experience	28-Apr-2022 to 30-Apr-2025	Knowledgeable in Ethics	Yes
Caitlin Prebble, Biomedical Research Ethics Specialist, Research Ethics Office	08-Jun-2018 to Present	Non-Voting Member	Yes
Adrian Taylor, Biomedical Research Ethics Coordinator, Research Ethics Office	16-Nov-2022 to Present	Non-Voting Member	Yes
Shalini Reymond, Research Ethics Coordinator, Research Ethics Office	16-Jan-2023 to Present	Non-Voting Member	Yes
Sharleen Weese Maley, Research Approval Coordinator, Saskatchewan Health Authority	17-Apr-2023 to present	Ex officio	Yes